A Taste of History

66 Episodes | See full episode list »
Chef Walter Staib is a third-generation restaurateur with more than four decades of culinary experience. In this series, Staib explores America's culinary history, re-creating dishes dating back as far as the nation's birth in the 18th century. The show is taped at historic locations across America, including Monticello (Thomas Jefferson's estate), the historic RittenhouseTown district of Philadelphia and the site where George Washington crossed the Delaware River. Staib discusses the origin of each recipe and its ingredients in order to reveal the history surrounding the dish.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 24 October 2009 Genres: Cooking Time Period: 2000s, 2010s

"Blue Mountain Coffee" Season 4 : Episode 12
"The First Five Presidents" Season 4 : Episode 13

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos