Addicted to Food

8 Episodes | See full episode list »
Eight people with eating disorders head to a rural Texas treatment center to undergo an intense 42-day program with maverick therapist Tennie McCarty. McCarty uses a tough-love approach and unorthodox methods to help her patients overcome their disorders, asking them to confront the issues in their lives that have led them to use food as an escape from their problems. The aim of the docuseries is to show that recovery is possible even for people who fear that they are in a hopeless situation.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 05 April 2011 Genres: Reality, Health, Medical Time Period: 2010s

"Family Week" Season 1 : Episode 7
"You're Not Ready to Go Home" Season 1 : Episode 8

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos