Escaping the Prophet

6 Episodes | See full episode list »
Flora Jessop was a member of the Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints until the age of 16. In the 2009 book ``Church of Lies,'' Jessop describes enduring years of extreme physical, mental, and sexual abuse in the religious group, and now she helps other FLDS followers flee a sect dominated by extreme beliefs, behaviors and alleged criminal activities. ``Escaping the Prophet'' documents Jessop's work with law enforcement, the Attorney General of Arizona, and a network of inside informants to help rescue runaways and extract victims within the FLDS community, as well as to help empower families who chose to stay.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 07 January 2014 Genres: Reality, Documentary, Religious Theme: Escape, Rescue, Transformation Time Period: 2010s

Season 1 : Episode 4
Season 1 : Episode 6

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos