Mankind The Story of All of Us

19 Episodes | See full episode list »
In 2010, History's 12-hour series ``America the Story of Us'' illustrated how technology advanced human progress throughout American history. This follow-up series takes it a step further by expanding beyond America and taking a look at how technology has evolved throughout the world. The series covers key events that were turning points in the human journey in transitioning from being hunter-gatherers to global citizens, including how people's lives in one part of the world are affected by events elsewhere. Among the topics covered are surviving the Ice Age, discovering farming techniques, the invention of movable type, creating the Industrial Revolution and exploring space. Actor Josh Brolin narrates.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 13 November 2012 Genres: Educational, History Time Period: 2010s

"Revolutions" Season 1 : Episode 5
"New Frontiers" Season 1 : Episode 6

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos