Once a Thief

22 Episodes | See full episode list »
Inspired by the 1996 John Woo film of the same name, this Canadian series tells the story of Li Ann Tsei and Mac Ramsey, lovers and thieves who fake their deaths in an attempt to flee China and the criminal operation they work for. While Li Ann escapes to Canada, Mac is arrested and imprisoned in China. Amazingly, they are reunited two years later when Mac is recruited by a mysterious woman known only as ``The Director'' into the same crime-fighting unit that employs Li Ann and her fiance, Victor, as secret agents, and the trio are forced to put their personal agendas aside as they work together on various assignments.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 15 September 1997 Genres: Crime drama Theme: Adventure Time Period: 1990s

"Family Reunion" Season 1 : Episode 21
"Endgame" Season 1 : Episode 22

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos