22 Episodes | See full episode list »
Queen of Scotland Mary Stuart travels to France with four ladies-in-waiting to secure her politically strategic engagement to the king's son, Prince Francis. Mary and Francis share a mutual attraction, even though he has reservations about the wisdom of an alliance with Scotland. Complicating issues is Bash, Francis' illegitimate half-brother whom Mary finds herself drawn to in spite of herself. The French Court is also full of less romantic challenges for Mary, who finds her engagement -- and life -- threatened until she finds an ally in a mysterious shrouded guide. With all that she faces, Mary rallies, readying herself to rule and trying to find a balance between the demands of her country and those of her heart.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 17 October 2013 Genres: Historical drama Theme: Love, Rivalry, Rise, Revenge Time Period: 16th century

"No Exit" Season 1 : Episode 18 Thu, April 17 2014 at 9:00PM EDT
"Liege Lord" Season 1 : Episode 17 Aired Thu, April 10 2014
Available Channels

Related News and Features

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos