Saving the Bay

4 Episodes | See full episode list »
California native Robert Redford narrates this four-part series that explores the history of San Francisco Bay in Northern California, focusing on the area's geological, cultural and developmental history. Beginning with the formation of the bay dating back to prehistoric times, ``Saving the Bay'' advances through time dealing with issues such as the Great San Francisco Earthquake of 1906, World War II and the post-WWII boom that threatens the bay's survival.
Show More »« Less
Ratings not available

Language: English Release Date: 08 October 2009 Genres: Documentary, Environment Time Period: 2000s

"Miracle Workers" Season 1 : Episode 3
"Bay in the Balance" Season 1 : Episode 4

Your Entertainment Today

  • Show All
  • Blogs
  • Photos